Our pretty receptionist - Charlotte Lange!

Hello everyone,

We are delighted to welcome our newest Active Team Member – Charlotte Lange!

For those have come in to enjoy our flagship Active Kickboxing Fitness class, you would have noticed the pretty receptionist taking your attendance. Yes, she’s our newest Active Team member – Charlotte Lange!

All of you must be really eager to find out more about her – what better way than to hear it from her yourself!

Read on:

“My name is Charlotte Tan Lange and I am 18 years old. My mother is Singaporean and my father Danish, therefore I am a citizen in both countries. I just finished my A-levels in Denmark and decided to take a year off from school to work and travel. So here I am in Singapore to get some working experience. My plans are to stay here until July 2012 before heading back to Denmark to further my studies at the Copenhagen Business School.

I arrived in Singapore in late September 2011 and found a job as an admin assistant with American in-flight entertainment manufacturer, Rockwell Collins. Two weeks later, one of my colleagues told me that she had a friend who needed some help at his kickboxing studio. I immediately jumped at the opportunity since I was already considering taking on an additional job!

Meeting Jason was a great pleasure and I found it very interesting that he’s running his own business. Since then, I learnt a lot about what it really takes to run your own business and how much work it actually requires.

So far working for Active Red has been a great experience! Although my work consists mostly of simple tasks such as updating class schedules and taking attendance. Jason regularly asked about my workload and well-being. After he found out that I have settled in the environment, he gave me an exciting challenge! – I will get to contribute to Active Red’s Blog! Something which I have been looking forward to and definitely will enjoy! The environment at Active Red is very friendly and I always look forward to coming to work at the studio, all thanks to you!

Active Team’s benefits are great too! I get to join the various classes conducted by the different instructors – means that I get to learn the best training methods from each instructor! I enjoyed the classes a lot and it’s a whole load of fun. In fact, my body has shaped up quite a bit since I started the classes! Active Kickboxing Fitness is awesome!

It’s certainly challenging working two jobs – I am always completely beat when I reach home every day. If it were any other job, I probably would not be able to work and enjoy at the same time. But working at Active Red has been really great and I plan to stay as long as I can!”

Charlotte Tan Lange

Before we go, we would like to let in on another announcement – we’ve had more additions to our team!

Stay tuned! The news will be announced in our next blog post!

Jason

To be part of the Active Team, kindly contact:

Name: Jason Lim

Phone: +65-90921358

Email: info@activered.sg

Website: www.activered.sg

To choose an Active Kickboxing Programme, read about our different Kickboxing Programmes here.

To find out more about Active Red, read about us here.

Book your complimentary trial/intro class at Active Schedules.

You can also follow us on facebook at:

Active Red Facebook Page

Active Red Facebook Group

For more info on WAKO, read about WAKO here.

To be updated on WAKO Singapore activities, join WAKO Kickboxing Singapore at:

WAKO Kickboxing Singapore Facebook Page

25 thoughts on “Active Red welcomes Charlotte to the team!

  1. Pingback: Homepage
  2. That’s seriously a fantastic publish ! Added to my favourite blogs checklist.. I’ve been reading your weblog last couple of weeks and delight in each and every little bit. Thanks.

  3. Admiring the time and effort you put into your website and detailed information you present. It’s great to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same outdated rehashed information. Excellent read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my Google account. Thanks, Active Red Kickboxing!

Leave a comment